ABOUT US

 

Résonances was launched in 2016. It provides many services, such as booking, production and career management. 

 

Dynamic, professional and known world-wide, Marjorie Deschamps, Noémie Azoulay and Yaëlle Azoulay join forces to cultivate the artistic community of Quebec.

​The Agency represents many artists, dance companies and music groups from Quebec and abroad, recognized both locally and internationally. With its musical offer, Résonances specializes in folk and traditional music, all the while ensuring the visibility of artists in various genres: pop, jazz, electro and hip-hop.

The dance offer of the agency welcomes artistic initiatives that promote percussive dance—notably the Québécois jig—that celebrate cultural diversity and promote inclusion and mediation, always with a fresh and current approach. The company also offers five productions that are youth- and family-oriented in various disciplines (music, dance, storytelling, street theatre).

To help their artists shine, Résonances team takes part in many national and international showcases. Their knowledge of the performing arts allows them to constantly renew their strategies in order to position artists at the forefront of every market.

Résonances is a member of: Agences des arts de la scène/Performing Arts Agencies Canada (AASPAA), La Danse sur les routes, Folk Alliance International et BC Touring. 

OUR TEAM

 

CONFERENCES 2021-2022

 

In order to stay abreast of new developments and market trends, but especially to meet the actors of the performing arts in general and music in particular, Resonances participates in many conferences throughout the year.

À PROPOS

 

Résonances a démarré ses activités en 2016 et offre les services d’agence de spectacles, de production et de gérance d’artistes.

 

Reconnues pour leur dynamisme et leur professionnalisme, Marjorie DeschampsNoémie Azoulay et Yaëlle Azoulay mettent leurs compétences en commun au service de la communauté artistique québécoise.  

L’Agence représente plusieurs artistes, compagnies de danse et groupes de musique québécois et internationaux reconnus tant localement qu’à l’étranger.

 

Pour son volet musical, Résonances se spécialise dans les musiques folk et traditionnelle, tout en assurant la visibilité d’artistes évoluant dans des créneaux variés : pop, jazz, électro, hip-hop.

La filiale danse de l'agence accueille des propositions artistiques qui mettent de l'avant la danse percussive - notamment la gigue québécoise, qui accordent une place de choix à la diversité culturelle et qui favorisent l'inclusion et la médiation, toujours dans une approche actuelle et renouvelée.

 

La compagnie offre également des productions jeune public et destinées aux familles dans des disciplines variées (musique, danse, conte).

 

Afin de faire rayonner les artistes de son catalogue, l’équipe de Résonances participe à plusieurs congrès tant au niveau national qu’international. Sa compréhension des enjeux liés aux arts de la scène lui permet de renouveler constamment ses stratégies de promotion et d’assurer à ses artistes une présence optimale dans tous les marchés.

L'ÉQUIPE RÉSONANCES

 

CONGRÈS 2021-2022

 

Afin de toujours rester à l’affût des nouveautés et des tendances du marché, mais surtout pour rencontrer les acteurs du milieu des arts de la scène en général et de la musique en particulier, Résonances participe à de nombreuses conférences tout au long de l’année.