GENTICORUM

QUÉBEC TRADITIONAL MUSIC

NEW ARTIST AT THE AGENCY!

Territory: World

genticorum.com

  • Facebook Genticorum
  • Youtube Genticorum
  • Bandcamp Genticorum
  • Spotify Genticorum
  • Twitter Genticorum

BIOGRAPHY

With Juno and ADISQ nominations, and four Canadian Folk Music Awards, GENTICORUM is one of the leading groups in Quebec's traditional music scene. Pascal Gemme (fiddle) and Yann Falquet (guitar), the two founding members of the trio are also individually recognized for their solid contribution to the traditional music scene. They have been joined since 2015 by multi-instrumentalist and composer Nicholas Williams (flute, accordion); the pleasure these three musicians have in playing and creating together is palpable, both on stage and on record.

 

In twenty-two years, the trio has carved out a place for itself on the international traditional, folk and Celtic music scene. The group's six albums and four EPs have received critical acclaim in Canada and abroad and have helped them develop a solid career. Known for their energy and stage presence, but also for their refined and precisely executed arrangements, the group has already performed nearly two thousand concerts in twenty countries.

 

The trio has performed on many renowned stages and has been programmed in several prestigious world/folk festivals, such as Celtic Connections in Scotland, the Tonder Folk Festival in Denmark, the Vijlandi Folk Festival in Estonia, the International Festival of Chihuahua in Mexico, the Independent Music Festival of Alexandria in Egypt, as well as in Malaysia, Israel, and Australia.

AUDIO

VIDEOS

Voici le temps et la saison - Reel dynamométrique - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00
Reel Lenoir - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00
D'espagne en Italie - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00

GENTICORUM

MUSIQUE TRADITIONNELLE DU QUÉBEC

NOUVEL ARTISTE À L'AGENCE!

Territoire: Monde

genticorum.com

  • Facebook Genticorum
  • Youtube Genticorum
  • Bandcamp Genticorum
  • Spotify Genticorum
  • Twitter Genticorum

BIOGRAPHIE

Avec ses nominations aux Juno et à l’ADISQ, et ses quatre Prix de Musique Folk Canadienne, GENTICORUM est parmi les groupes phares de la musique traditionnelle québécoise. Pascal Gemme (violon) et Yann Falquet (guitare), les deux membres fondateurs du trio sont également reconnus individuellement pour leur solide contribution à la scène musicale trad. Ils sont rejoints depuis 2015 par le multi-instrumentiste virtuose et compositeur Nicholas Williams (flute, accordéon); le plaisir qu'ont ces trois musiciens à jouer et créer ensemble est palpable, autant sur scène que sur disque.

En vingt-deux ans, le trio s'est taillé une place de choix sur la scène internationale des musiques traditionnelles, folk et celtiques. Les six albums et quatre EPs du groupe ont été salués par la critique au Canada et à l'étranger et lui ont permis de développer une solide carrière. Reconnu pour son énergie et sa présence scénique, mais aussi par ses arrangements raffinés exécutés avec précision, le groupe a déjà présenté près de deux mille concerts dans une vingtaine de pays.

Le trio s’est produit sur de nombreuses scènes de renom et a été programmé dans plusieurs festivals prestigieux du milieu world/folk, tels Celtic Connections en Écosse, le Tonder Folk Festival au Danemark, le Vijlandi Folk Festival en Estonie, le Festival International de Chihuahua au Mexique, le Independent Music Festival d’Alexandrie en Égypte, mais aussi en Malaisie, en Israël, ainsi qu’en Australie.

AUDIO

VIDÉOS

Voici le temps et la saison - Reel dynamométrique - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00
Reel Lenoir - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00
D'espagne en Italie - Avant l'orage
00:00 / 00:00