1/4
GIGUE CONTEMPORAINE

BIGICO

bigico.ca

Territory: World

  • Facebook Bigico
  • Instagram Bigico
  • YouTube Bigico

Since 2005, BIGICO has been stealthily infiltrating the dance landscape as a specialized presenter, performing contemporary jigs, a choreographic language based on the Quebec jig. BIGICO creates unique opportunities to showcase the inventiveness of a fast-growing jig society in the public arena. 

 

The contemporary jig evening you will attend consists of several short pieces, perfectly designed to satisfy dance enthusiasts. You will be able to discover the magnificent choreographers and performers who are active in the contemporary jig scene in Montreal, and who themselves demonstrate a desire to see this dance continue to resonate in the heart of today's society. 

 
SOIRÉE DE GIGUE CONTEMPORAINE
SHOW

An Evening of Contemporary Jig is a macédoine of short dance pieces. Like a buffet it is possible to programme the most diverse and accessible choreographies for an avid dance public. The great hunter-gatherers of jig have tracked down all the many historical dialects of the dance and offer them in a scintillating presentation that will have you cheering. 

CRITICS

The contemporary jig adventure offers a wide range of clicking and clacking. Tapping of the foot, of course, but also clapping of the hands and body. The foot is gentle while the whole body becomes the jig. An endless succession of soft, gleeful jerks and a body that explodes in a thousand harmonious movements. The gestures are ample or tiny, the steps hit the ground or not. One thing is certain, the dance is having a great time. It infiltrates unknown areas and offers a very pleasant show. Go see it, especially if you like: the revisited and unstructured jig, discovering unique universes, body and sound rhythmics, discovering the richness of our folklore.”

Robert Boisclair

Les enfants du paradis Blog

VIDEOS
 
DOWNLOADS
NEWS
 

© 2017 par Résonances. 

  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter - White Circle

C.P. 111, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville (Québec) J3V 4P8

514-521-4445 | info@agenceresonances.com

© 2017 par Résonances. 

  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter - White Circle

C.P. 111, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville (Québec) J3V 4P8

514-521-4445 | info@agenceresonances.com

 
1/4
Spectacle

Depuis 2005, la BIGICO se faufile dans le paysage de la danse comme un diffuseur spécialisé, performant la gigue contemporaine, un langage chorégraphique basé sur la gigue québécoise. La BIGICO crée des opportunités uniques de faire valoir sur la place publique l’inventivité d’une société de gigueurs en pleine effervescence.

La BIGICO met donc de l’avant la collégialité en regroupant des créateurs contemporains, chorégraphes et interprètes, qui s’expriment pour que la gigue soit vivante, vibrante et percutante en ce XXIe siècle. Elle rassemble plusieurs visions chorégraphiques assurant la vitalité d’un mouvement en constante mutation. Une gigue d’art, constamment régénérée, sous l’emprise de la recherche, dans un vif esprit de modernisation.

 
SOIRÉE DE GIGUE CONTEMPORAINE

Une soirée de gigue contemporaine se compose de plusieurs courtes pièces. Comme un buffet à la carte, il est possible de constituer un programme accessible et diversifié pour un public curieux de la danse. Plus d’une douzaine de courtes pièces sont disponibles. Durant de 5 à 12 minutes, elles se déclinent en autant de solos, duos ou trios. Les grands pourchasseurs de gigue témoignent d’une volonté de voir encore résonner cette danse dans le cœur de la société d’aujourd’hui. 

L’aventure gigue contemporaine offre une panoplie de cliquetis. Des frappements du pied bien sûr mais également des clappements des mains et du corps. Le pied se fait tendre alors que le corps tout entier se fait gigue. Une suite sans fin de doux branle-bas gigués et un corps qui s’éclate en mille mouvements harmonieux. Les gestes sont amples ou pas, les pas frappent le sol ou pas. Une chose est certaine, elle s’éclate. Elle s’infiltre dans des zones inconnues et offre un spectacle fort agréable. Allez-y surtout si vous aimez: la gigue revisitée et déstructurée, découvrir des univers forts variés, la rythmique corporelle et sonore, découvrir la richesse de notre folklore.

Robert Boisclair

Blogue des Enfants du paradis

Please reload

CRÉDITS

EN CONSTRUCTION...

TÉLÉCHARGEMENTS
NOUVELLES